For the complete documentation index, see llms.txt. This page is also available as Markdown.

Privacy

Who can view your observations and snow profiles

In the Snow Scope App, observations can be kept private to yourself, or shared with your organization or the larger community. Free accounts can only share publicly, to allow for keeping observations private to yourself or your organization, you must have a pro or enterprise account.

Setting Privacy on a New Profile

Changing Privacy on an Existing Profile

Setting your Default Privacy

Changing your default privacy will only change your defaults for future observations (changes what is selected by default when creating a new observation). This will not retroactively change privacy on previously recorded observations, and it will still allow you to select different privacy settings when creating new observations on an individual basis.

Setting Your Default Organization to Share with

You can choose which organization is the default organization that profiles will be shared with by going to your "Org Settings" and changing which org is set to default. If it says default next to an org, it is the default org that new observations will be shared with. If none of your orgs have the "default" tag, it should say "Default: no org" on the bottom, meaning that new observations created will not be associated with an org.

Last updated